© 2017 www.salinasvalleysportshalloffame.com built using Wix.com

Please join us for the 

Fifth Annual 

Class of 2017

Bob Burlison

Jose Celaya

Dave Esquer

Carl Nicks

Jim Rear

Ernie Reyes
(Martial Arts)

Johnie Schneider

Raymond Herbert “Whitey” Smith

Ellen Wilson Deerman

1978 Notre Dame Girls Basketball Team

5th Annual Salinas Valley Sports Hall of Fame Induction
Saturday, August 26, 2017 • 5:00 PM
The Storm House, 185 Maryal Drive, Salinas CA

• No Host Cocktails
• Dinner
• Induction Ceremony

Followed by the unveiling of the Salinas Valley Sports Hall of Fame
Honorary Wall at the Rabobank Stadium, Salinas Sports Complex

Admission: $90.00 Adults
$60.00 Children (12 and under)


Please RSVP by August 15, 2017

Payable in Advance • List at the Door

Click here to download the RSVP if you prefer to pay by mail,
Please call 831-424-4614 if you have any questions.  


The Salinas Valley Sports Hall of Fame recognizes and honors those athletes, coaches and community members who have contributed to the rich sports history of the Salinas Valley. Our Fifth Hall of Fame inductees include local
professional athletes, collegiate and high school stars, coaches and others who have achieved and/or facilitated greatness in a variety of athletic pursuits. Each inductee will have a bronze plaque created in their likeness to highlight their accomplishments. The plaques will be placed on a Hall of Fame Memorial Wall in the Rabobank Stadium, located at the Salinas Sports Complex. The Salinas Valley Sports Hall of Fame will hold an induction ceremony and dinner each year to honor a new class of recipients.